An early morning capture?

In more ways than one!
I saw a mouse in our kitchen the other night so I set some live traps.
I got up early to check the traps and, success!
I took him through to the bathroom to release him into a crate thing which would be more comfortable until I could take him in the car and let him go.
He had other ideas however. He jumped right out of the crate, at least eight times his height, and started running around the bathroom.
I checked there were no escape routes so I grabbed my camera and here he is before I managed to entice him into a little box and back into the crate with a lid on top.
It was quite amusing to see him scuttling about and skidding on the floor, but then again, the poor creature was probably terrified.
He will be released this morning and I really hope he has a long life.
But not in our house!!!
And speaking of release, covers #13 is a fine cover of a Dylan song.
Have a great weekend.
P.S. I took my wee pal in my car in the crate with a grid on top. However, when I reached the "safe house" , the cover had slipped off and no sign of my friend. I left the car doors open while I searched the car but no sign of him. After giving him time to escape, I came home and left the car doors open again. I hope he has "jumped ship" and not decided to set up camp in my old Vauxhall!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.