Work in Progress

Today I went to Pastel Painting in our local Art Society gallery. I had not been since late last year so it was lovely catching up with everybody. I have been working on a pastel painting of a landscape photograph I captured some years ago. It is a view of the lower Wairau Plain shrouded in fog early one winter morning. The mountains in the distance are part of the Richmond Range. The original photograph is taped above my pastel painting. It is taking me ages to get the colours as I want them. Of course I have to stick with this art form as I spent quite a lot of money on a big set of pastels and special pastel pencils when I visited Parkers Art shop in Sydney late last year. I really appreciate the advice so kindly given by my fellow talented pastel painters.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.