Dawn at the Ness

I got to the Ness aout 10 minutes before the sun lifted over the horizon and I was delighted to find that with the tide going out, this line of rocks was revealed.

The forecast said that the first two hours of the day would be the only ones to be rain free. That was what spurred me on to get myself out early. As it turned out it was a bit longer before the rain came inand enabled me to get a few things done, like putting up a new pole for bird feeders so I don't have to hang them on the Laburnum tree.

Our neighbours are having a huge Leylandii hedge taken down. it doesn't border our garden but it's making the garden much lighter. I don't think they do much for wildlife so I don't expect the birds will suffer as a result.

Great news about Blip and I'm looking forward to seeing the Polaroid logo disappear. Have a great weekend!

There a few more here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.