Nature recovery

We met my sister and the family down at the nature reserve this morning to have a chat and play before they headed off back to Wales.

Unfortunately the muddy field being used for overflow parking was so boggy we got completely stuck, wheels spinning, mud flying, not going anywhere stuck! It wasn't great with a 4 yr old and baby in the car. 5 other cars ended up stuck also and luckily the reserve manager was brilliant. We ended up being towed out by a landrover after about an hour, what a relief!

I was very glad my sister was there to be able to calm me down and look after the children. I won't be parking in any more fields!

After our catch up, a cuppa and a play for all the cousins it was time to go. I spotted another of the wooden name ducks to add to my collection too which was nice. Rosie duck goes perfectly with mine.

C & I did a bit more work on project space suit and the jet pack is now finished - C is so proud!

I needed a curry and G&T tonight after today's adventures.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.