Pictorial blethers

By blethers

The pink bag

A blip of desperation - I haven't been over the door all day, as the rain pelted down and the wind blew it onto the windows and I had other things to do. So this photo is of the bag that accompanies me almost everywhere, no matter what I plan or think would be more sensible. Even for a walking holiday such as is in the offing, the rucksack that everyone else in the group will take as their cabin bag won't do me; it's stuffed down the front of my suitcase.

I need a bag that will hold anything - everything from the Kindle to discarded jackets - without in itself weighing too much. I bought this one in an airport and I love it, right down to the pink furry monkey that dangles from its handles. It weighs a ton, and I shall be heartily sick of lugging it around by the time I arrive. But it'll be with me next time as well, and the time after that ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.