Photographic Poeticisms

By TerryRhiannyr

Evening Words, Morning Fears

Why do my evening words
Come back in dawn light
My feared mind to haunt
To fret as loosened herds
To laugh at my sorry plight
And my inadequacies to flaunt

Shades of worry in me linger
Wrapping dread about my life
Did I do or say a thing
That will cause a wagging finger
Will it bring me extra strife
Will it bite with painful sting

Such morbid dread assails my mind
And leaves me in boots a-quaking
As worries strike me to the bone
And no rest there is to find
Since alarm did have me waking
And fear found me laid alone

And so it is that I must now await
The passage of this earstwhile day
And allow imagination's terror
To work upon my likely fate
And all the time I stand and pray
That what I said was not an error


Terry Rhiannyr
July, 2012

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.