Don't stick you tongue out at me!!

During a break in the rain, this flicker was eating the suet he knocked off suet feeder when I noticed he was sticking his tongue out......luckily I captured it in this photo. Look at the extra for a close up; he has a really big tongue. I also posted in extras a shot that shows the bright yellow under his tail. 

What he did after eating, surprised me; he flew up on the nearby birch tree and cleaned his beak on the bark and moss. I didn't get a good photo of it, but it looked like he was getting a lot of pleasure in the process. He closed his eyes and gently/peacefully wiped his beak and face. 

I am still working on "tidying" my home & office, mostly by discarding or donating STUFF. I have slowed down and relaxed because I was starting to stress on getting "IT" done at once.  I will do the best I can as soon as I can.....and what doesn't get done, my kids will need to deal with when I am gone.  :-))  But I am planning to be around long enough to finish the job. :-)) 

Thanks for visiting and for the nice comments and stars yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.