Confidence returns!

You know when you have to overcome something that went wrong in the past and it becomes a mental block.  Well I feel I managed it today with Martin's kind and patient help (Martin is Hot-Bed Press technician).  The last time I tried to coat a screen ready for making a photo screen print it was a disaster - well today, after a few dry runs, it went really well.  I've decided to focus on the Bridgewater canal in the Castlefields area of Manchester as each time I've passed I'm drawn in there, especially when the light is good.  I thought this image would lend itself to a screen print, though other scenes might be better using different techniques.

Thursday is a good day to go, I can catch the later train, which is a pure joy as there are so few passengers and it's cheaper.  I even had a cup of tea on the Manchester train.  The weather was beautiful when I set off (but very cold) and then emerging from the Marsden tunnel into the Lancashire side of the Pennines we hit thick fog!  Fortunately it cleared by the time we arrived in Piccadilly station.  I had a lovely leisurely walk up to the studio taking a few photos along the way.  Altogether a very successful day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.