Delivery

I've finally got around to buying my greenhouse (the base has been prepared for the last six months!)  Ann wants to know how I'll fit this activity into my other busy schedule of activities.  (I tell her it will be OK now she's getting better.  If the worst comes to the worst I'll fill it with suitable plants and hatch butterflies so I can photograph them!)

After hanging out the washing I had an hour or so to work on my screen print and decide on colours and how and where to cut out the stencil shapes before Ann came back from the Hospice support group.  We then headed for Barnsley for my hair cut and to say goodbye to R who is heading out on her world travels in March.  I'm being taken over by her step-sister so will get updates as she journeys onward.  Lunch in the Millers tearoom at Worsbrough and then home, just as the rain was starting.
I've got club photos for the YPU exhibition all around the studio/bedroom so I need to get back in there and start adding them to the database.  I'm beginning to think that someone else should take on the role next year (now I've got my greenhouse!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.