All fluffed-up and self important

... he's not as brave as some of the females though.  His was the only portrait I took yesterday and even then it was through the window.  Merry spotted him sat their looking very grand but when I tried opening the back door (very quietly) he got a bit rattled.  I'd intended to take one of the hospital at night but somehow it didn't happen.  I suppose I'd got other things on my mind!  Mum was quite cheery yesterday evening and very pleased to try out her new toy (an iPad).  We're hoping that they are are able to carry out a further test this afternoon and then she can come home (at least for the weekend).  

Many thanks to all of you who left me comments on my 1500 blip yesterday and I will get round to replying.  The main thing that struck me was how wonderful to have such amazing virtual friendships that have held for such a long time.  It's what has kept me blipping.  It would feel awful to lose touch after all this time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.