Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Visiting Time

We're hoping last night will be the last hospital visit for a while (might be optimistic as we still don't know what the future holds for mum).  She had a biopsy yesterday and they are expecting to allow her home today (Saturday).  We understand they will hold a case conference on Wednesday and then we're expecting her to be on an out-patient clinic list, at least initially.  

And the rest of the day ... we had Ann's oldest friends from her college days visit for lunch - they'd been in Whitby for the week and were on their way home.  (I dusted to honour the occasion and pretty grim it was too!)

I'm still trying to select (print) my own final images for the Yorkshire region annual exhibition and failing - maybe I should just give it a miss this year.  I think my problem is twofold - I've not come up with any images this year that I think are a bit exceptional and maybe I'm now much more aware of  of the kind of images that make it through.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.