It's those garden birds again!

And another Blue-tit, though not in flight this time.  My most interesting observation of the day was of a Bullfinch that was sunbathing at the top of the steps into the garden.  It was clearly feeling so lethargic in the sun that it even seemed to cope with being stood on by some greedy pheasants who were hoovering up the seeds that were being thrown out of the feeder up above.  There was also a Chaffinch sunbathing in a small herb plant (the wind was cold though, so they'd clearly found a warm spot.  

Mum is back with us now - my brother collected her from the hospital and she's now back doing her jigsaw.  I suspect it will be an early bedtime for all of us tonight.  And I've finally chosen some photos for the Yorkshire (YPU) exhibition.  I'm not too confident that I have anything that will be chosen this year, though one or two might be borderline.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.