Entries for the Yorkshire Photographic Exhibition

A long and busy day on Friday making sure all of our club entries were ready for this years annual Yorkshire Photographic Club exhibition. I need to make a note to myself in case I do this another year to remind people about the mount size and that their photos need a backing sheet. Only four/ five needed this job doing but it was time consuming (and I felt a little responsible as I hadn't noticed when I collected them in). Then other aspects of paperwork, file naming, collating, double-checking etc. I think if I do it again I need to recruit a helper for another year.

The rose on the left is Julie's, the middle London scene, Nicks and the Three Trees is mine. Prints plus digital images total 59 this year, which is fewer than our entries from last year. So how many acceptances do I think we'll get? Well I hope we'll get six and I'll be over the moon if we get ten. I think entering is a worthwhile thing to do though, because our members rarely have the opportunity for three judges to view their work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.