snailspace

By snailspace

The Hole Story

I was already busy decluttering yesterday when postie arrived bearing parcels. I remarked how stupid it was to be getting rid of Stuff and buying more Stuff at the same time. It was OK though - of 3 packages delivered, all were for the van. :-)

This is one of those candlelight plate warmers. Last time we went away we treated ourselves to Chinese takeaway. It was not quite hot by the end. Generally speaking we find that food goes cold very quickly in the van. Our only method of pre-heating plates is to sit them in the sink with some hot water or to balance them over the veg whilst steaming. Both methods are awkward and hazardous. If I life the worktop to use the sink, the safer method, I am left with no worktop area whilst I cook...

The solution to all our woes, we decided, is a restaurant-style plate warmer. We checked a few against the dimensions of our storage lockers and settled on a three-burner unit. 

I am looking forward to our next takeaway now.

Items both precious and not are leaving the house at an amazing pace! I've made a web site for listing my goods and chattels and am trying not to be overfaced by the sheer volume of stuff collected in our ten years here.

Letting my craft stuff go is the hardest part - my beautiful and much-loved yarn swift is about to exit stage left  - luckily the new owner will lend it back to me any time that I need it again before we go!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.