snailspace

By snailspace

Sky Light

What a fantastic day it is today. Sunny but chill, with overnight snow hanging around on the ground though real warmth in the sun if sheltered from the breeze. I have washing out on the line! (and it isn't blowing away!)

Mr L is fitting Brunhilde with a new vent/skylight unit to replace the one that lost its dome earlier this month. On a day such as this we should like to be sailing off on the ferry to somewhere nice for the weekend but this maintenance task is important, especially as we are now selling the van.

Yes - we have found one to go full-timing in and if we can sell Bruni quickly and arrange leave from work we will dash down to Kent to go and buy it. Yes. Kent. Madness, is it not?

The last few days have been hectic, no wonder that I have failed to Blip. There is much less Stuff in the house though and far more room in which to breathe.

In Other News, I've learned that my photos did rather well in the local camera club's outings with two others and I have been catching up on that side of my life in my photo blog. I'm also trying to bring Two Snails up to date now that we have a firm commitment to our travels. I have over a year's worth of trips to catch up on yet - and many photos. 

So much to do, so little time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.