Life in Canada

By MissMacPic

Birthday Sunrise

I have my own personal tradition of photographing the sunrise on my birthday.  This year, the forecast was cloudy with a chance of snow or rain.  My heart sank when I realized that I was not going to capture a sunrise so proceeded to get ready for work.  As I walked past my window (that looks East), I glimpsed a slight ribbon of pink on the horizon.  I literally dropped my cereal, grabbed my gear and ran, as it takes 10 to 20 mins to drive down to the lake.  This is my birthday sunrise ~ first image taken upon arrival, straight out of the camera.  I am so grateful as the clouds won and by the time I arrived at work, there was no more sun for the day.

Daughter's art exhibit had a successful opening night.  The extra is H with one of her pieces.

Wishing everyone a wonderful weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.