RAAAARRGHH!!!

Last night at work I drank two cans of Red Bull (Big ones - I'm not a lightweight, lol!) and then had a coffee at home. Little wonder then, that when I went to bed I couldn't sleep. Lying there listening to Brian do his dying warthog impersonation was beyond annoying so I ended up going downstairs and reading my book until gone 4 AM.

I was up at 6 AM to make Jae's work sandwiches, and then I went back to sleep until I was awoken at 9:30 AM by the loud knock on the door of a delivery guy bringing a kit to upgrade our internet. It was a regular chippy customer so it's not like I will never again see the person who witnessed my dozy attempts to sign my own name on the little etch - a - sketch thingy without my glasses on!

I'd like to say I won't repeat that mistake, but getting through a Friday at work was a lot smoother when fuelled by energy drink!

I have been into town in the pouring rain today! I took this photo of the counter decorations in Caffe Nero where I stopped for a break. I wasn't even going to attempt an outdoor blip - huge props to anyone who did!

I am glad to be in the warm and dry!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.