Kitchen Cove, 11.55 am, 20.02.16

I was jet-propelled down to the Cove today, a strong westerly behind me and a fair bit of mizzle. I had just taken a few pix when who should appear but Max! Max belongs to the pub next door and loves a bit of action on the beach. He gets very excited, you have to find a stick, throw it, he goes rushing off then completely loses interest until you find another one! And so it goes on. He is one massive ball of fur, a huge softie and not terrifically bright. He does the most plaintive hangdog (!) expression when you leave.

Other than that, I have been cleaning. The bedroom has had a serious overhaul. I was rather alarmed to find a snail asleep in my tights! It must have been there some time for goodness knows the last time I wore a skirt!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.