There Must Be Magic

By GirlWithACamera

Orange Butterfly Dreams

"I do not know whether I was then a man dreaming I was a butterfly, or whether I am now a butterfly dreaming I am a man." - Chuang Tzu


Things were really hopping at the Arboretum late Tuesday afternoon! I saw hummingbirds, dragonflies, and birds, and took many, many pictures. It was as if every beautiful creature I could dream of sat and posed perfectly for me. I have to admit selecting one for today's blip was very difficult.

But the friendliest creature of all was an orange butterfly that came and posed in front of me over and over again. It perused the pink echinacea. Then it visited the butterfly bush, where I snapped this picture.

It fluttered slowly, almost dancing, as though one in an enchanted dream. Orange butterfly dreams . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.