Be afraid!

Just finished knitting up Leo's chainmail and tried it on together with my scary warrior face :) Will see what he makes of it in the morning!

As Footie was cancelled Mum and I ventured out to Taunton for a spot of retail therapy since the boys preferred to be hermits. It was a rubbish day weather wise so we weren't out long. We did have a nice stop for lunch though and I had a rather yummy mushroom, halloumi and pesto burger - very tasty!

Other than that I have been plodding away to get my 8 miles in for the day and then sat and watched some of my usual crime fare whilst knitting away, so Leo's costume is ready for him to take in on Monday.

Mum has also been busy sorting out a 60s/70s costume for Dad. So with any luck I can persuade little Leo and big Leonard to don their costumes for another blip soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.