BRIANW

By BRIANW

Isolations 3 : Litter Drop, Larkfield

It's been a strange couple of weeks work wise. Little did I know back on the 29th January (see blip) that that would probably be the last time I would photograph any galleries at work. For some reason outside photographers have been brought to shoot them instead - no explanation as to why.
Although I sometimes found the work stressful and exhausting I always tried to do my very best and I was proud of the work and effort I put in. Some people can't understand why I wasn't glad to see the back of it but it was the fact that there was no acknowledgement or thanks for all our effort over the years, as if we were easily disposable. It also dented my self confidence - it was the one creative part of my work and I thought, for the first time, this is something I'm really good at but there you go! 
It means I get a lot more time to spend working in my studio (whereas before I had to manage both my studio schedule and the gallery work) and so can play more music while working - sometimes I even turn it up all the way to 11!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.