In An Instant

By MrRosewarne

'White Night / The Morning After'

Last night I set my alarm on the iPad for 4am after arriving home just before midnight last night, the only thing was that I had forgotten to turn the alarm on. Luckily it didn't matter too much as I woke at 4:30am, got dressed and drove back into town for White Night - Part 2.

As I arrived and parked the car at around 5:15am, jumped out, walked across the road and ran into our friends Howard & Sam with their two boys. Pretty incredible that out our our population of 4.5 Million or so, the very first people I see are friends, and it's not the only time it's happened. The last time was when I was taking our visiting Blip friend Sleepyhead into town last year. Bumped into them all again. Not sure what sort of transmissions are happening, but somethings going on.

Walked around and looked at a few of the installations and then walked along the River at Southbank. Took this shot just before sunrise at around 6:15am on the Evan Walker bridge.

Walked around a bit more and drove home for breakfast with the family.

Watched a very interesting doco this afternoon on Netflix called Lasseters Bones, the story of Lasseters Gold Reef in the outback of Australia and all of the mystery that surrounds it. Still to this day nobody has ever found the reef he refers to in his diary.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.