Derelict Sunday - Waders

Well this is a first for me (and probably a last) - a pair of derelict waders!

I was on my up the little path to Bramham House to take some real dereliction shots - which are included in the extras today - when I came across these abandoned waders along with an old mattress, a lawn mower and loads of plastic piping.

I'm guessing they have a puncture somewhere - and are no longer seaworthy. I was tempted to lift them to have a look but I didn't know what may have set up home in them. There does appear to be a small tear visible in the fabric part.

I have blipped the house before, including a description of its varied and interesting history, so the waders won out and are my entry for Derelict Sunday, kindly hosted by TMLHereandThere

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.