New Growth

This last week or so has seen an explosion of new growth in the woods - and today I stopped to photograph this plant which is particularly abundant. I have to confess to no knowing what it is - I originally thought it was Wild Arum (lords and ladies) but I think it is too early.

Thanks to Wrperry for this hosting Tiny Tuesday

The heating engineer called early this morning and when we peeled back the carpet and underlay the was a huge wet patch across the floor (chipboard). The repair itself was simple enough - a new valve, as the piston in the old one had broken. So I lifted the carpet as far as I could, opened the windows and had a fan blowing over the area all day. The floor is almost dry, but the carpet and underlay are going to take longer to dry! Hopefully we won't have to replace the carpet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.