The Third Mole

A perfect clandestine meeting place for KGB infiltrators….

I must keep taking the pills…

Another whirlwind day….

I had to take a load of rubbish to the tip (which I had removed from the loft when the heating engineer came yesterday), then I bottled a batch of beer. This was followed by a trip to the dreaded blue warehouse in search of some replacement fittings for the shelving that we are planning to use at the Quilt Show this weekend - sadly none available and I had to buy new shelves :-(

Home for spot of lunch and then out for a walk with Finlay - who wasn’t happy when the wind was blowing up his bottom! Home again and packed up the dry bottling equipment. Then I had to manufacture some shelf ‘ends’ that will stop stuff sliding off the shelves at the show.

Carpet and underlay still drying - I think it is almost there.

Time to start some tea…. 12,000 steps and counting

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.