Capturing my Journey

By thedoglady

Sun rays sun dog and dogs

I had my last session with the Alexander lady this morning. Very enlightening just by picking up my feet when I was lying down she could tell I wear wellies a lot. She said that this is not good for my ankles and feet. She then had me stand up to see how I stood on my feet and could see I was collapsing my arch and not walking on the outside of my feet or my heels. So I now need to work on putting my foot down on the ground properly and buy some better footwear and insoles to help me. Not easy finding supportive, waterproof long boots that are hard wearing and grippy and can withstand mud. Everyone has left and there is lots of leftover food for us to eat. I set the cottages into winter mode and put the linen in the machines. Totally wiped now but feeling more positive about myself and my body. I had come to accept I would always struggle and be in a lot of pain but this weekend has proved to me that if I change how I move and how I think about moving I can be freer and more comfortable and in less pain. A lot to think about and a lot to work on.

8c 7mph SW Heavy showers with occasional sunshine

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.