pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Busy day

So busy I forgot to take a blip photo.

So here is the old man Bozli. Am I the only one who thinks he has grown the George cross on his face, during the aging process? He used to have a freckly mottled brown/black face. Ok, I know the George cross is red and white - but you get my meaning?

Managed at last to do a bit of tidying in the garden, and cleaned out the hens. 2 more eggs today - they're on a roll!

A pair of earrings made, and I'm planning a couple more bits for my nieces bridesmaids. I'm flattered that she thinks my jewellery is special enough - it will certainly be unique!

Jon has been working on his computer all day. I had a visit from my friend Sarah from the Cambridge pensions days. She used to holiday here with her family when we used to have the house as a holiday home. She likes the area so much and has spent a nice weekend in Norwich and Cromer with her family. So nice to catch up as it has been a while. I had meant to take her photo - but I'm an airhead and forgot. Sorry Sarah - I'll get you next time!

Jon and Mollie have just left for Cambridge. We have quite a disjointed week ahead of us. Mollie has mock exams from 9am tomorrow & Jon needs to be here Tuesday & Thursday this week. Then Friday we are all in Harlow for my uncles funeral. So it seems quite odd now, a it's just Henry & I, and that is unusual for a Sunday.

I'm settling down now with my beads, cat and the tv. Good evening everyone :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.