Walking the goats

So glad to be back to my morning walking routine!  It was a perfect temperature this morning, around 4 degrees, cloudy but not raining.  Lots of buds on trees, some crocuses  and other little flowers happening,  and it's starting to smell like spring.  Lovely to be outside!  I ran into these two young men walking the goats and asked if I  could take a quick photo - the goats didn't want to stop and I didn't want to take time to fiddle with the settings, resulting in a rubbish photo, out of focus and grainy.  I'm always hesitant to post photos without asking permission, and I already had what I thought was going to be my blip, but I can't resist posting this one.  It just seems so typically Salt Spring to me.
We're off to see The Danish Girl.  Saw the trailer last week and it looks good.  We haven't gone to movies in ages, and now we've been four weeks in a row!  Will probably go next Sunday too.  :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.