Wall Art

We had to go to Victoria today, and I spotted a wall that had different interpretations of all the continents with footprints connecting them.  It made me think of how connected we are now, much more so than in the past, and how the idea of being connected with others resonates with me much more than the idea of building walls to keep us apart does.
I decided to blip the painting of Australia.  I went on a work exchange to Australia in 1994, and G and I had a fantastic 6 weeks there.  I felt very much at home, comfortable in every place we visited.  We're very close to a family we stayed with in Adelaide and consider the two girls our Australian granddaughters.  They've come to visit us several times but we haven't been back.  I never dreamed that I would go there and I doubt that we'll go again, but what special memories we have of the people we met and the places we explored on that trip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.