wait just one more shot

By Susanbmathew

Hold me closer Blipbear!

Ok so the craziness that is my life once again crept in. I'm sorry I haven't blipped sooner. I brought our new friends to Hany Boat service in Falmouth on Friday. It was cold. Like wicked cold!
Handy Boat used to be the home of The Galley Restaurant. My mom, sisters and I would go there every Sunday and overlook the bay and have a beverage. In those days I drank Jameson and water. I know probably sacreligous to the Irish however, I was told I was Scotish and that made it last longer!
Anyway it is now the home of The Falmouth Sea Grill. A bit more expensive. When my sisters come to town we try to grab a drink there. Now it's a dirty martini straight up with Ketel One. My tastes have changed.
The boatyard is fully functioning and I love it there. When my sister Dianne takes me out on her boat, they pick me up there. I love being in Casco Bay.
I live in a post card.
I have two others to post so Good Morning Sunshine to down under and goodnight to the north.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.