wait just one more shot

By Susanbmathew

Derelict Thursday

I don't even know who is running this and it's late so......
Here we are! This building is actually in full use.
There is nothing else to say about the weather except.... Dear god make it stop please. It snowed last night during our gig and as lovely as it is, I am a bit over it. It was a lot of fun last night ( at Andys Old Port Pub) . Dan showed up without his dobro and told us he had a new toy. Scary words people scary words. its a new instrument for him called a tin can lap steel. It's cool and actually contains a 30 year old cat food can in it. I will blip it sometime. It sounded great. We were without our third vocalist Shelly so he stepped in on some harmonies. It was fun. Shelly is in London and will be home this week. We missed her.
Our snow has become boring. The best part is that temps this cold kill a lot of grubs so that the garden pests will be less. I hope it doesn't kill my Crocosmia.
I love that Eastport Maine said that they stopped counting after 100 inches. What a nightmare. They are in terrible shape up there. Eastport s one of my favorite places in Maine. They have a pirate festival on my birthday every year. But I digress.

I took today off. I am way too excited about that. I think I may be irritating enough to get my dad and husband up early for breakfast. I have already slept in 3 hours as it is now 730.
Nothing is planned for this weekend so I am excited to chill out and maybe bake who knows. Oh let's face it. It's laundry and cleaning house. I am so spoiled!
So I sign off with a pleasant good morning to the north and goodnight to Oz and beyond.........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.