Disconcerted

Back to working on a Sunday today but without too much to prep. required for Monday, I didn't start too early. Bailey has spent most of the day being generally disconcerted. Firstly, because I was working and not entertaining him. Then I had my new walking boots on all morning to try and break them in which was clearly taken as a sign that I might leave him at any moment. He has in fact had four walks today but his favourite was this afternoon in the company of his favourite people. He trotted around the biggest block and then perfected his showjumping routine using the official Bailey sitter as his obstacle. Most injuries were averted. He has subsequently been fairly disappointed with just me for company. 

Final preparation for the week involved soup making. A different mix of ingredients going in and a distinctly green end product. It definitely tastes better than it looks. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.