Stash

I was tempted to lie-in this morning but got up at half eight thinking that Bailey would want to be up but, by the time I got downstairs, he was still curled up on his cushion in his crate. We headed off around the big block before breakfast and it turned out that my get up and our walk was well-timed based on the arrival of the postman with two parcels: two bargain wooly hats and this stash. All but the pattern and the far left are for a quilt that currently just exists in my head. I am thinking of hand piecing it but having worked out today that I will need 252 5" squares, lots of which will be made up of two triangles, I am not so sure if I will stick to that part of the plan. 

A few jobs done today and a long overdue phone call with a friend I have not seen since before Christmas this morning and a visit from the official Bailey-sitter too. Bailey was very pleased to see her  - I think it would be fair to say that she has been missed. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.