Back to normal

A bit of a broken night's sleep, not by Bailey who slept right through - although he is still upstairs - but a fairly typical Sunday night before the start of term waking up to check the time right up until the alarm went off. Once we were up and sorted, it was lovely to not only have a lightening sky but lots of birds singing as I walked Bailey and, by the time I got to work, it really was so much lighter than before half term. 

A fairly standard Monday, covering for other folks at times and taking the day at a pace I have not been used to this last week. Home to Bailey who was pleased to see me and had obviously charmed his dog walker part way through the day and a visit from two of his favourite people at the end of it. He's been a bit slow to settle this evening but did eventually deign to join me on the sofa. It'll be an early night for both of us to get through a very busy Tuesday. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.