New recipe

My good intentions of an early start did not quite come to fruition but Bailey was walked and I was marking before half nine this morning. The sunshine helped and Bailey certainly enjoyed warming his belly for most of the morning. 

Everything needed for Monday was done by a late lunch and then a trip to the supermarket: food for the week for me and a so-called treat for Bailey - 400g for liver to make him some liver cake. Utterly vile process and I wasn't sure whether I wanted him to like it so that it was worth it or hate it so that I wouldn't have to make it again! 

The end result looked a lot like chocolate cake but the smell as it baked definitely belied that. Bailey was very interested in it being cut up and did seem to enjoy it. Hopefully the novelty won't wear off bearing in mind how much it makes. It certainly seemed to have an effect on his evening moment of madness as as he resurrected the tormented watering can and ran around the garden like a lunatic. Back to reality tomorrow for both of us. Not sure that either of us are going to find it very easy. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.