Shutter speed

It's taken more than five years of blipping for me to go out on the balcony in the dark on a 'home' day, stick the camera on the balcony rail, and rearrange the dials on the camera to take a short exposure.

Happy with the result.

It's been a surprisingly busy day for one spent at home. Very sad news this morning about V dying. She was already very ill when I visited a year ago in Luxembourg. Still a shock. But it was peaceful, if sudden. Been messaging on and off through the day with her husband. Otherwise, I've been trying to make progress on a little text about the renegotiation, and getting more active (and maybe more opinionated) on twitter than before.

This evening R came round. Good to catch up over some food. I've not seen him since before Christmas. Much is happening.

And getting ready for tomorrow. Checked in, visa printed out. But not yet properly packed, although I'll be taking an absolute minimum. Not sure when I'll next be able to blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.