Masters of demolition

It's still true that more days than not incorporate a post-operative first. Today was cycling to work and back. I'd forgotten that there was a non-trivial hill between home and the office. My cycling muscles are completely out of condition, and I was lucky that I spotted a friend at the bus stop on Elm Row, giving me an excuse to stop for a chat. I also stopped at the top of Leith Street to memorialise the ongoing demolition works at the St James Centre. Not many are sad to see that particular building go...

The day at work was a mixture of meetings and email shovelling. I stopped at the bike shop again on the way home to ask them to tweak the bike set up once more. I'm still not desperately comfortable and that makes me sad because cycling is one of my favourite forms of exercise and definitely my favourite way of getting around.

Tomorrow I will try to up the step count, however.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.