Street Art

As the wind whipped my face walking to Ashford International Train Station this evening I spotted this colourful graffiti wall standing out from the grey buildings on the edge of an otherwise soul-less car park. It reminded me of the street art in the Brighton Lanes.

A pleasant afternoon followed a morning of house chores. I enjoyed late lunch with my pals Mark and Chris and a speedy whizz around the shops buying household essentials - why do all the cleaning products run out at once?! Re-discovered Wilkinsons and Pound Land and loving the bargains.

Cheeky glass of vino after the shops in a Wetherspoons, formerly an old hotel. Then a sneaky soya latte from Starbucks for the short train journey home. I'm loving the Starbucks app introduced to me via another Blipper, apologies I can't remember which one of you lovelies blipped about it!

Landed some more freelance work today so I'll be putting my motoring hat back on to write a feature article over the next couple of days. Lining up more freelancing for the coming weeks and hoping to keep busy until a suitable permanent role emerges.

NOTE: Mono Monday theme tomorrow is Ancestors. See Mrs Linda's blip here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.