Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Early Blossoms

Our Maple tree is blooming much too early.  Just 5 days ago I posted this blip, and said it would be a long time before it bloomed.  I looked back in my journal for last year and the blossoms were at this stage on March 14.  We're supposed to get a little snow on Monday and temps down in the teens for a few nights.  I hope my tree will have leaves this year!

I'm still playing with camera settings and spending a lot of time analyzing my images.  Today I was working on depth of field and was happy with the way this one turned out.  Like yesterday, it was taken fully manual.  I think that tomorrow I will go on to the third lesson (of 24) of the photography course.  I've learned a lot already so I'm anxious to move ahead.  :-)

Thank you very much to everyone who left stars and hearts on my owl blip from yesterday! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.