AnnieBScotland

By AnnieBScotland

for Kathy

woke up to the sun but also to an email from across the pond with bad news. my only brother's wife Kathy- they have been married over 50 years - has been diagnosed with a form of lung cancer. Poor Kathy has been so ill with one thing and another for the past couple of years, but this has knocked the wind out of everyone's sails.

mooched about the house this morning, thinking, being angry, reflecting on mortality then decided to take a camera walk down to New Lanark to my exercise class. in spite of this awful news hovering at the back of my mind all the time, I got some good pics - hoverflies, bees, water, sandstone, but decided that this lovely pink rose in David Dale's garden, still not quite dried by the sun, sums up my mood.

anxiously waiting for a call, it is so hard when you are so far away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.