Brian in Blue

I suddenly realised last week that the Out of Focus exhibition at the Saatchi Gallery was coming to an end. As it is pratically on Brian's doorstep and he shares a love for photography, I asked him if he might like to join me.

Brian invited me to a light lunch at the Margaret Thatcher Infirmary (don't ask me why but that makes me giggle.) We had baked potatoes and quickly ran through all the settings on his Canon 10d. I shot him again in red. This time with his tricorn hat but I loved how relaxed and almost casual he looked in his blue uniform. So this is my choice for the blip today.

We enjoyed the exhibition. Although neither of us felt particulalry inspired by any of the work. I like it when I see images that make me think of photography, light, composition in a new way. Not so much today.

We both liked the work of Sohei Nishino. and the raw, stark images of Katy Gannan. .

I believe this is the start of a series.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.