Festival Face

It was a wet one at Latitude this year. I've never seen so many cars stuck in the mud. Or people for that matter. The teens hung around even during the rainiest hours. I'm just not as hardcore as I once was and opted out of most of yesterdays acts. We did have a pretty perfect day today for Edward Sharpe and Alabama Shakes. I would have been very sorry to have missed those bands and they did not disappoint. The Moose has stayed behind to keep an eye on the teens and I'm back to scrape muck off of every surface in the house and pack up before we head back in the morning. I would have liked to stay for WIld Beasts but I thought I'd opt out of the hour and half it took to get out of the parking lot after Elbow last night. That made me feel a little old and ornery.

ALex just called to say That the Magnetic Zeroes are standing in front of him for the Buena Vista Social Club . I would have really liked to photograph them!

One year ago is possibly my favourite stranger model of all time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.