The second half of life..

By twigs

Small boulders or big rocks...??

It turned into a beautiful, warm day today which was very welcome after all the rain we'd had for the past 24 hours!

My garage/shed flooded yesterday. I can't be sure of exactly where all the water came from (dripped in or flowed in??) but I do know that about 40% of the floor was under about 3" of water yesterday afternoon. Although the water had drained away today I really do now see some urgency is sorting out the leaky shed problem. Today I set about doing something about it. It will be a long, slow process so I just hope we don't have too much more rain in the meantime.

I started the clean-up this afternoon after having spent another couple of hours at work over late morning/lunchtime. It dawned on me very late in the day that I hadn't even got my camera out all day, so this evening, after tea, I drove out to the boulder bank. It is such a gorgeous area out there and I could have sat and just listened to the rocks rumbling in the tide for a l-o-n-g time. The cooling air however sent me scurrying back home to get warm!!

This shot is getting closer to what I want to shoot out there, but it's still not exactly what I'm after. No doubt there will be another attempt at some stage in the future.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.