The Penny drops

I can see the potential to upset lots of people here. No it wasn't me that started the rumour that The Prince of Wales was about to defect along with his citizens and start an export push of organic Welsh daffodils. On the rumour going viral, the English Narcissism Index plummeted by 20% as confirmed by the sign and my Blip of 5th Feb

It was taken at that rather strangely named German supermarket chain "Penny" . Must have been the founders wife's name I guess. I asked the cashier for her forecast for Forward Flower Market - Dutch tulips hardening, English Narcissus had been showing a healthy self-love but profit takers had moved in and the price was now falling, expected to bottom at 50 cents by Easter, after which it will simply become a Penny share. So all you bulls and bears, now you know.

From last Monday you will know the Blip ought to have been a Land Rover. I did my best but the dead cert must have worked Saturday and had today off in lieu. A 200km round trip to Munich to find one in the showroom was not on today, the weather was much too good at +15°C. Snow predicted from tomorrow through Friday!

I did find two Mini's but I understand Mini and Land Rover are no longer under the British Leyland badge. Shame, I thought a good British Mini would be a superb substitute to show the health of the British economy. Sadly no Jaguar, Rolls Royce or Bentley  either in this rural part of the world. So the daffs narcissus will have to do. My spell checker will be happier when the organic Welsh daffs appear - it has no idea I have a series of train stations Blips planned..

Today is MrB's birthday, so for the evening walk I strolled over to his place carrying his pressie in a paper carrier bag. The B's wanted me to come in but with the dogs along had to turn down the offer. I know he would have offred me a glass or two of Pimms or more likely Famous Grouse. He's a Brit customs fan and had heard that there was talk of the UK wanting out but knew no more. Perhaps he didn't catch the evening news on the radio -UK made the second last item: got a mention as the German government will now be starting the process of getting the law changed here so that we exPats and all EU non Germans don't get German child benefit.

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Breaking post print news from the ticker - English Narcissus Assoc.. will be launching a new label "Free of cheap non-UK EU labour"  in an effort to fight off Welsh alleged fair pay and tax picked products flooding the market  In the meantime their application to the EU court for a ban on organic, insecticide-free products has been received in Brussels but was sent back as insufficient postage paid. An appeal to the Commissioners for more protection measures is under review.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.