Ancestors

That's the theme for MM109.  These little waifs are my mother and her siblings.  Mom is the second one from the right (standing).  All these girls and one little prince!  And from what mom said, he was treated that way all his life.  He was born in 1925 and just passed away in November 2015.  There was one more daughter born in about 1927 who is still alive and very well today!!  She is about to turn 89 in March and is doing amazingly well - no prescriptions, no ailments and still lives independently and if her children would just speak louder, she would have no issues with life.  

I just had to include an extra here too - my parents wedding photo.  I have always loved this picture from when I could first articulate it.  They look so young and happy.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.