Connecting

Thursday was the day I had planned to connect with some of our staff in our building.  I spent time in 6 of our preschool classes, and while enjoying some time with the kiddos, I got a chance to appreciate the hard work our staff do each day.  They are amazing, caring, and loving individuals who dedicate their work time to the well-being of these precious lives.  They are making a difference every day. My normal work is behind the scenes....and a lot less germie (have I mentioned I'm a germophobe??).  It takes ALL the different jobs where I work to make it all happen, and it is always fun to see the results on the faces of the children and families.  

Sugar had a good day at school, and a wonderful guitar/piano lesson.  We had a quick dinner, and I found Sugar connecting with her cousin, S, when I went to get her started on her bedtime routine.  She has been Skyping with her cousin a lot...and it has been really wonderful for their relationship. They are becoming quite close, which is heartwarming to see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.