Froggy

I had a blip lined up for today; mono Monday too. Then as we were leaving for a short walk this evening I nearly trod on the frog who was sitting on our drive.

Very patiently it waited for me to take several shots,  as I crouched then knelt on the ground getting closer and closer with the iPhone and then even tolerated several flashes. Only when I stood up did it hop away. Mind you, there is quite a disgruntled look in its eye in this shot.

We're hoping that it'll find our pond and perhaps that might lead to some frogspawn this spring. Susan thinks that because of its size it may be a female, but we can't be certain.

I took Susan to work this morning, terrible traffic on the way there and back. After that it was a packed day with swimming, some tapping around on the computer, telephone calls and a couple of meetings at school.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.