Clouds in Motion

Big smiley face today. Not only did it NOT rain* but the fisheye adapter lens I'd ordered arrived. It's a nice piece of kit and, after today's trial, produces some nice sharp images.

I'm still trying to plan a cycle route that takes in all of the Wee County's public art, including Andy Scott's Man in Motion (MKII**) here and did a bit of a recce around some of the others today. Found a batch of new-to-me works that I didn't know about too so added them to the lengthening list.

Might have to take along a machete or something though, as some of the cycle routes are almost completely overgrown with Scottish jungle, whilst others are a bit of a swamp just now (unsurprisingly).

Time now for a quick run to the local skip to offload Heather's old bed. It was like an episode of Laurel and Hardy watching her and her little bruv trying to dismantle it earlier. Trying to remove an allen bolt with a 6mm masonry drill bit with a hammer drill set at it's highest power was a highlight. Although I had a good rant at them I was pissing myself inside. I'm pretty sure it would've been a stiletto heel she tried next if I hadn't stepped in. Still, good on them, they've done a good job on prepping the room so I can make a start on that tomorrow (if it rains).

* The news said that Edinburgh has had 1.5 hours of sun since the start of July. That's 12 days!

** MKII because MK1 was flattened after a car mounted the roundabout it sits on. You can see his war wounds in this shot - the big studs that look like a batman utility belt look like a new addition.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.