Yellow Warning of Rain

That Met Office warning had us covered in yellow today. It was spot on.

To be honest, the rain's not bothered me a bit - up until today. Couldn't hide any longer, had no more excuses left. Now there's a few tins of paint, some wallpaper and a new bed packed in cardboard lying sneering at me. On the bright side (HA!), I'd much rather being doing all that when the weather is like all that.

After the DIY stores we had an hour and a couple of badminton courts to keeps us amused and out of the rain. An interesting few games that sometimes resembled badminton, at other times resembled a game of dodge ball being played by people taking seizures. I have a very nice bruise on the tip of my elbow now thanks to my playing partner...

Now we're off for some more indoor entertainment in the form of the new Spiderman movie.

Let's hope, for nothing else other than our bank accounts, this weather does change for the better soon.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.