Life in Canada

By MissMacPic

Tat Owls

I am finally getting to share a tattoo from this week's tattoo project.  The turn out of volunteers who shared their stories along with allowing us to share their tattoos was decent.  Most did not want their faces shown.  One didn't even want me to photograph his tattoos as he said he didn't want them copied.  However, he had a great story to tell about himself and his love for being an artist.  I was able to take one photograph of one tattoo and a partial of another.  
This one is from my co-worker who has several and gladly showed them all to me, but this was my favourite....wonder why???  ; )

I must say the most difficult part was remaining confident when the other two photographers had some serious gear and knew each other well.  Was a little snubbed at first but I remembered to breathe and went with my gut to take the shots that I thought would be worthy.  Time will tell...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.